Pen Name, and Will of the Dead

Firstly, I’m happy to report that my new serial “Will of the Dead” is live on amazon! Get your copy today,I’m certain this one is going to

Kirk Allmond's new book Will of the Dead

Will of the Dead, Volume 1 Available on Amazon!

be the first e-book to ever sell out.

I’m unbelievably proud of this one.   It’s the start of a whole new universe, having learned so many things I wish I’d known when I started What Zombies Fear.  It’s still “trademark” Kirk Allmond, it’s a fast read, with lots of good action.  It’s a little more adult oriented than WZF, it’s got some more gore, and some language, but it’s more than just that.  For the geeks out there, “Will” Is the “Deep Space Nine” to WZF’s Star Trek: The Next Generation”.

“Will” is darker, grittier, dirtier.  But it still has some hope.  I can’t write a story that doesn’t have some anchor, something to ground him, like how Victor is grounded by Max.

We chose to publish this book under a pen name.  Time will tell if that was the right decision, it wasn’t one I just came to lightly.  Partly, I wanted to differentiate this story from “What Zombies Fear”.  I was afraid that people would see our names attached to it and immediately think “Super zombies v Superheroes”.  Will is completely different.  There’s also the fact that it’s short, and takes up less than 1/3 of the cover.

Maybe some day we’ll re-release it under our own names, maybe when our catalog is big enough that we don’t get pigeon-holed as “zombie writers”.

6 thoughts on “Pen Name, and Will of the Dead

  1. Victor (or whatever the hell your actual name is), congrats on the new book! If you feel like it, drop me an email sometime – I want to pick your brain, because I’m kind of a writer, and not a zombie.

Leave a comment